Contact Us

The MGA offices and staff

contact-us

Got a quick question and need to get in touch with the MGA?

You can now reach us on +61 3 9905 3197 from Monday to Friday between 9:00am to 5:00pm (AEST).

At all other times, you can drop us an email at mga@monash.edu and a staff member will respond to you within a day or two.

Please feel welcome to get in touch. The staff are always happy to hear from graduate students.

Need to talk to a Support Buddy?

Contact Kristy on WhatsApp on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 9:00am to 5:00pm.

WhatsApp: 0497 131 698.

Please note that some staff members work part-time, so if you leave them a message they may not respond the same day, but will get back to you on their next working day.

You can also contact staff via Zoom – email first to arrange a time.

Postal address

Monash Graduate Association
21 Chancellors Walk
Monash University
Victoria 3800
Australia

Clayton office

First floor,  Campus Centre, 21 Chancellors Walk
p: +61 3 9905 3197
e: mga@monash.edu

Office hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Clayton staff

Jenny Reeder
Executive Officer
p: +61 3 9905 3198
e: jenny.reeder@monash.edu

Jessica Fimmel (on maternity leave)
HR & Finance Officer
p: +61 3 9905 9973
e: jessica.fimmel@monash.edu

Yen Chau
Finance Assistant
p: +61 3 9905 9264
e: yen.chau@monash.edu

Zuzana Quinn
Senior Advocate
p: +61 3 9905 8166
e: zuzana.quinn@monash.edu

Sunshine Kamaloni
Advocate
p: +61 3 9902 0492
e: sunshine.kamaloni@monash.edu

James Breheny
Advocate
p: +61 3 9905 0826
e: james.breheny@monash.edu

Kristy Welch
Student Representative Liaison (Mon – Thur)
T: +613 990 53682
E: kristy.welch1@monash.edu

Dina Galanopoulos
Research Officer
p: +61 3 9905 9264
e: dina.galanopoulos@monash.edu

Ryan Edwards
Research Advocate
p: +61 3 9905 4095
e: ryan.edwards@monash.edu

Vicki Stevenson (on maternity leave)
Events Coordinator
p: +61 3 9905 5251
e: vicki.stevenson@monash.edu

Caulfield office

Level 2, Building C
p: +61 3 9903 1880
e: mga-caulfield@monash.edu

Office hours:
Monday to Thursday: 10:00am-6:00pm
Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Caulfield staff

Janice Boey
Student Experience Manager
p: +61 3 9905 8167
e: janice.boey@monash.edu

Sarah Murphy
Advocate
p: +61 3 9903 1348
e: sarah.murphy@monash.edu

Ying Xu
Advocate
p:+61 3 9903 1287
e: ying.xu1@monash.edu

Sandra Azavedo
Marketing Communications Officer
p:+61 3 9905 1084
e: sandra.azavedo@monash.edu

Maggie Scott
Copywriter
p:+61 3 9903 2208
e: maggie.scott@monash.edu

Kimberley Trahar
Volunteer & Mentor Program Officer
p:+61 3 9903 2662
e: kimberley.trahar@monash.edu

Rhian Adlam
Events Officer
p:+61 3 9905 3196
e: rhian.adlam@monash.edu

Leanne Vosper
Events Coordinator
p:+61 3 9903 2217
e: leanne.vosper@monash.edu

Get Help

Our friendly advocates are always ready to help. For more information, please read our advice and advocacy FAQs.